Interesting Weekend

This past weekend was interesting from this writer’s point of view. First May 8th was the 64th anniversary of V-E Day. Germany surrendered on May 7th to the Allies and May 8th was then proclaimed as Victory-in-Europe (V-E) Day.

The next day May 9th was the 60th anniversary of my entry into the world. Yes I turned sixty. A party was held for me and a good time had by all. I’ve in a reflective mood lately, but all in all so far life hasn’t been bad at all. In fact I’m probably happier at this stage of my life, then I’ve ever been.

Finally and likely most important of all May 10th was Mother’s Day. Time to salute those who hold the hardest job in the world. Don’t believe that?  Then try doing it for a day or two without any help. Thank goodness I’ve never had a performance appraisal written on my experiences.

2 Responses to Interesting Weekend

  1. stamperdad says:

    Yes it was I guess. Now that it’s over no big deal. The thought of it has me wondering where time has gone.

    Steve

  2. Goldenrod says:

    60 was your biggee, wasn’t it? 30 was mine. Happy birthday, Steve!

Please feel free to leave a comment. Be kind.

