First Feature Article Published

102cover

Saltscapes, Mar/Apr 2009

A bit of a brag today. I just had my first feature article published in a mainstream magazine. I’m previously published in hobby magazines, but this is the first non-philatelic article published for me. It’s very satisfying to see one’s hard work in print. I say hard work, but in actuality it was fun for me.

The magazine is Saltscapes, March/April 2009 Issue. This is a lifestyle magazine published in Bedford, Nova Scotia. The photo is of the cover of the current issue. The editor, Heather White, was fantastic to work with. She really believed in the article. The title of the article and it’s description is,

“The Invisible Immigrants: One Home Child’s Story”

“Like many immigrants, home children came to Canada to bave a better life. They left a legacy, but not necessarily a history. Here is one home child’s story.”

The magazine’s website is,  www.saltscapes.com

So now it’s back to work on the writing to have more articles published. Thank goodness I seem to have lots of ideas.

7 Responses to First Feature Article Published

  1. stamperdad says:

    The article isn’t online at least yet, but I will send a scan for you.

    Steve

  2. Pappy says:

    How’s I miss this? I must have been gone. Congratulations. It is fun to see you work in print isn’t it? I’ll have to read the article when I have a few more minutes. Good job. Pappy

  3. stamperdad says:

    Now the real work starts, getting published again and again. Appreciate the comments.

  4. Goldenrod says:

    Hey there, Steve! Congrats!! :):)

  5. Dominique says:

    Congratulations!
    It’s also nice to hear that some editors are more open to considering good writing on blogs when they make their decisions about article selection.

  6. stamperdad says:

    Thanks. Appreciate it.

    Steve

  7. Here from AW. Congrats!

Please feel free to leave a comment. Be kind.

