Just One of the Girls

afghanowners_darrenstaples-reuters

photo by Darren Staples/REUTERS

Here is an example of the adage, that dog owners seem to own dogs that resemble them. I’m more of a cat person myself, but dogs fascinate always.

 

What’s the different between dogs and cats as pets?
Dogs have owners, cats have staff.

The Afghan Hound in this photo seems like it’s just one of the girls.

6 Responses to Just One of the Girls

  1. stamperdad says:

    Thanks for all the comments. Glad you enjoyed this one. When I’m out and about I always take notice of dog owners to see if they match. Interesting I think.

    Steve

  2. Goldenrod says:

    I got a kick out of this one, Steve. The gal holding the brushes seems to be reassuring the owner that she got the part ‘just right’. The owner’s not so sure. 🙂

  3. Iva says:

    As a dog lover, I’ve often wondered – do dogs enjoy dog shows? This dog looks miserable.

  4. Dennis Price says:

    Which one’s the dog? Just teasing. I’ve seen many people who have physical characteristics that resemble the dogs they have. The one’s I’ve owned in the past were all mentally unstable. I wonder if psychological traits can be matched also? Have a great weekend. Pappy

  5. stamperdad says:

    Yes I agree. Thanks for the comment.

    Steve

  6. ac says:

    Seriously that poor dog. He’s definitely not the envy of his peers.

Please feel free to leave a comment. Be kind.

