Weaponizing Barry Manilow

Singer Barry Manilow

Singer Barry Manilow

An article in Yahoo News today from Christchurch, New Zealand. Seems the town wants to clear some rowdy teens out of a mall by broadcasting the music of Barry Manilow all over the mall district.

Sounds to me like it might work. What person in their right mind would want to listen to this music while wandering the mall, least of all the teens. Heck even I’d leave to avoid the broadcast. Sorry Barry, but as you can see I’m not a fan.

I admit he’s a talented singer, but not edgy enough for me. Give me Clapton, Matchbox 20, or the Eagles anytime.

2 Responses to Weaponizing Barry Manilow

  1. stamperdad says:

    It’s Barry who writes and sings the stuff. I’m sure he’s a nice guy.

    Steve

  2. ac says:

    That’s so rude! LOL

    I’m laughing but feel bad for Barry at the same time.

Please feel free to leave a comment. Be kind.

