The Love of My Life

2009_weddingrings

February 12, 1999 I met Cindy. My first marriage ended in July 1986, so I had been single-again for almost 14 years.  Cindy and I were married July 10, 2000 in the Cook Islands.

I had no intention of marrying again, and certainly had no desire to have more children. Cindy changed all that. She lit up my life.

She’s my friend, my lover, and the mother of our children. Cindy has stood by me in tough times. She has made me a better person.

We have a wonderful relationship. I look at the wedding band on my hand often. It symbolizes the love and respect we have for each other.  I pray for many more years to spend with her.

5 Responses to The Love of My Life

  1. kip de Moll says:

    Really nice to see the happy middle. Glad you’re doing so well!

  2. Cindy says:

    ahhh thanks sweetie! You are the love of my life. You are so patient with me and treat me like a queen. I can’t wait for us to go away to Vegas! Love you always, Cindy xooxox

  3. Goldenrod says:

    What a lovely post, Steve! So, you’re soon to be celebrating your 10th anniversary of meeting. This is a “feel good all over” post, and I thank you for sharing this very special occasion with us!

  4. stamperdad says:

    I sure am and I know it. Thanks for the comment.

    Best
    Steve

  5. ac says:

    So…is Cindy upset with you and this is your way of making up with her? (teasing, of course)

    You always speak highly of Cindy, and your family.

    You’re a lucky man.

Please feel free to leave a comment. Be kind.

