New Life Stage: Being a Grandpa

My New Grandson Lucas

My New Grandson Lucas

I entered a new phase of my life recently. Lucas Kendall Prior came in the world October 19, 2008. He weighed in at 7 lb 13 oz., and was 21 1/2 inches long. Birthplace was Calgary, Alberta. My daughter Tricia and her husband Stephen Prior are the proud parents.

It’s a bit of a strange feeling, but I’m proud to be his grandfather. Once I held him for the first time, I immediately fell in love with him.

This picture of him was taken a couple of weeks ago. He is a real charmer.

7 Responses to New Life Stage: Being a Grandpa

  1. stamperdad says:

    Thanks for the many comments. I am adapting to being a grandpa, but sure a little strange – but good feeling.

    Steve

  2. Dennis Price says:

    That’ll take your mind off politics for a while. Congratulations to all. I sure enjoy my little ankle biters. Pappy

  3. Unfocused Me says:

    Congratulations! Lucas is one cute baby.

  4. Janet says:

    My turn in July!

  5. Amy Bai says:

    Adorable! Congrats to you!

  6. Beth says:

    Cute, Cute, Cute. I love adorable baby posts and although I am enjoying the years between parenting and grandparenting, I can see how that little slice of life can grab your heart. Enjoy

Please feel free to leave a comment. Be kind.

