A Face Only A Mother Could Love

Buddy won the contest to select a mascot for Drake University. Apparently one of his talents is snoring. The contest entrants were all English Bulldogs which made me wonder, if they all looked pretty much the same, how the heck would the judges have decided which one to pick. Guess his snoring talent must have contributed to his win.

Photo: AP

7 Responses to A Face Only A Mother Could Love

  1. stamperdad says:

    Mom, have to agree, but lots of people sure do like the bulldogs. It’s actually amazing how many you see around.

    Of course, the most famous was Churchill’s – looked just like him.

    Thanks for reading. Glad you enjoyed it.
    Steve

  2. Steve – cute article on the snoring bull-dog, but give me my little Dolly – my mali-poo of 13 1/2 yrs. and still my steady companion. Your Mom

  3. stamperdad says:

    Thanks Wendy. Sounds like you have had some experience with them.

    Steve

  4. Bulldogs rock. Especially French ones.

  5. stamperdad says:

    Thanks for the comments. I thought of Churchill when I saw this one. Must be something about bulldogs, lots of people like them.

    Steve

  6. Mada says:

    Aw, how cute!

    When you get a chance, you’ve been tagged!
    http://heatheraynnebrooks.wordpress.com/2008/04/27/ive-been-tagged/

  7. Dennis Price says:

    Ah, the snoring King is crowned. If only I had known there was a contest. I got your comments on my blog. Thanks for coming by. You do a very nice job with this one. P.S. Thanks for the bio info. It helps me to remember those with whom I communicate. Come back for a visit anytime you feel so inclined.

Please feel free to leave a comment. Be kind.

